*Note:* This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. Where there are any discrepancies between the Japanese original and the translated document, the original Japanese document shall prevail.

June 23, 2016

### Yoshihito Yamada

Representative Director and President OMRON Corporation Shiokoji Horikawa, Shimogyo-ku, Kyoto, Japan

### To All Shareholders

# Notice of Resolutions of the 79th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

The following matters were reported and resolved at the 79th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of OMRON Corporation, held today.

- A. Reports
   The Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Reports of the Accounting Auditors and Audit & Supervisory Board on the Results of Audits of Consolidated Financial Statements for the 79th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016)
  - 2. The Financial Statements for the 79th Fiscal Year (April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016). The contents of the above documents were reported.

### **B.** Proposals

- **No. 1** Dividends from Retained Earnings
  Resolved on an ordinary dividend of 34 yen per share as originally proposed by the Company.
- No. 2 Election of Eight (8) Directors
  Messrs. Fumio Tateishi, Yoshihito Yamada, Yoshinori Suzuki, Akio Sakumiya, Koji
  Nitto, Kazuhiko Toyama, Eizo Kobayashi and Kuniko Nishikawa were reelected,
  and assumed office as Directors, as originally proposed by the Company.
- **No. 3** Election of One (1) Audit & Supervisory Board Member Mr. Hideyo Uchiyama was elected as Audit & Supervisory Board Member as originally proposed by the Company.
- **No.4** Election of One (1) Alternate Audit & Supervisory Board Member Mr. Toru Watanabe was elected as Alternate Audit & Supervisory Board Member as originally proposed by the Company.
- No. 5 Payment of Yearly Performance-Linked Bonuses to Directors
  Payment of a total of JPY 117,740,000 in Yearly Performance-Linked Bonuses to five
  (5) Directors as of the end of the 79th fiscal year excluding Directors (Independent),
  and discretion of the Board of Directors on the amounts to be paid to each individual
  Director were resolved as originally proposed by the Company.

**END** 

# The Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members are as follows:

Fumio Tateishi Chairman of the Board Representative Director and President Yoshihito Yamada Representative Director and Executive Vice President Yoshinori Suzuki Director and Executive Vice President Akio Sakumiya Koji Nitto Director (Independent) Kazuhiko Toyama Director (Independent) Eizo Kobayashi Director (Independent) Kuniko Nishikawa Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time) Kiichiro Kondo Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-time) Tokio Kawashima Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Independent) Yoshifumi Matsumoto Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Independent) Hideyo Uchiyama

Notes: Mr. Kazuhiko Toyama, Mr. Eizo Kobayashi, Ms. Kuniko Nishikawa, Mr. Yoshifumi Matsumoto and Mr. Hideyo Uchiyama are Independent Officers as prescribed by Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.